Home Official DCI Videos The Cavaliers Phantom Regiment 2017

Phantom Regiment 2017


Set amidst a musical landscape of sweeping, symphonic scores and dark new musical textures, Phantasm explores the stark contrasts between reality and imagination, the real and the unreal. A twisted musical and visual challenger emerges as an intruder from within the classical tradition of the Phantom Regiment. This seductive, powerful character begins life solely as an invasion of mind, but quickly becomes something more, blurring the lines between beauty, madness, and desire. Forced to confront the enemy within, newfound strength leads to an awakening, and phantasy gives way to reality…

Featuring the following musical selections:

– Finlandia – Jean Sibelius
– Symphony No. 12 – Dmitri Shostakovich
– “Entering the Nightmare” from Dreamscapes – Maurice Jarre
– Piano Concerto No. 2 – Sergei Rachmaninoff
– Symphony No. 3 – Aram Khachaturian

Don’t forget to follow Show B4 The Show on Social Media:

Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/showb4theshow
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/showb4theshow


Leave Your Comment