Home Official DCI Videos DVD Spotlight: Garfield Cadets 1987

DVD Spotlight: Garfield Cadets 1987


Buy the 1987 Legacy Collection DVD.
(Available this week only for 20% off. Regular price: $35.95.)

Garfield Cadets’ “Appalachian Spring” resulted in the corps’ fourth DCI title in five years. Aaron Copland’s famed work premiered in 1944 as a chamber piece for 13 instruments, with the title, “Ballet for Martha.” Written for Martha Graham’s dance troupe, it was Graham who gave the title the name that endures. Copland rescored the work for full orchestra the following year and achieved almost instant success with it, capturing the 1945 Pulitzer Prize for Music.

For this week only, you can save on the Legacy Collection DVD that contains this complete Cadets performance, along with all finalists from the 1987 DCI World Championships.

Don’t forget to follow Show B4 The Show on Social Media:

Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/showb4theshow
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/showb4theshow

View On YouTube


Leave Your Comment


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *