Home Official DCI Videos DVD Spotlight: 1990 Phantom Regiment

DVD Spotlight: 1990 Phantom Regiment


Buy the 1990 Legacy Collection DVD
(Available this week only for 20% off. Regular price: $35.95.)

Phantom Regiment’s “Dreams of Desire” was based entirely on the music of Camille Saint-Saëns, the over-achieving French Romantic era composer who wrote his first musical composition, a short work for piano, at the age of three. About that same time he learned to read and write French, and at the age of five, performed in public as an accompanist. He gave his first public piano recital at the age of ten, an event at which he offered to play any one of Beethoven’s piano sonatas from memory, earning him publicity throughout Europe and a mention in a Boston newspaper. By 16, he wrote his first symphony.

For this week only, you can save on the DVD that contains this complete Phantom Regiment performance, along with all finalist corps from the 1990 Legacy Collection DVD.

Don’t forget to follow Show B4 The Show on Social Media:

Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/showb4theshow
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/showb4theshow

View On YouTube


Leave Your Comment


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *